Our Staff and Board

Our team are here to help you

OUR STAFF

Michael Carr

CEO

michael.carr@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 606 1002​​​​​​​

Leads Sport Taranaki 

Maree Judd

Executive Assistant

maree.judd@sporttaranaki.org.nz

​​​​​​​Phone: 027 856 1792

Board and CEO liasion

Administration enquiries

Funding enquiries 

Terry Long

Community Connector 

terry.long@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 705 6963

Event management

Volunteer management

North Taranaki and New Plymouth funding enquiries​​​​​​​

Janet Fleming

Community Connector

janet.fleming@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 226 0947

Administration enquiries

South and Central Taranaki funding enquiries​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​Event management

Andrew Moffat

Marketing and Communications Lead

andrew.moffat@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 838 6525

Media enquiries

Event promotion 

Managing digital media 

Dr. Alistair John

Insights and Evaluation Lead

alistair.john@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 357 7493

Survey advice

Sport and recreation statistics

Research enquiries​​​​​​​

Marina Healey

Spaces and Places Lead

marina.healey@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 406 6123

Leading Good Sports project

Advice for clubs​​​​​​​

Facilities advice for organisations and clubs

​​​​​​​Oversees Taranaki Regional Sport and Recreation Facilities Approach

Guy Honnor

Coaching Advisor

guy.honnor@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 705 9369

Coaching Advisor

Good Sports project

Health and Safety ​​​​​​​

Kayla Jones

Health Development Advisor

kayla.jones@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 384 3277​​​​​​​

Working with Taranaki schools

TBC

Healthy Active Learning Lead


Phone: 

Working with Taranaki schools

Leading Healthy Active Learning ​​​​​​​

Megan Hitchcock

Healthy Active Learning Advisor

megan.hitchcock@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 021 822 082

Working with Taranaki schools

Mattie Thomas

Healthy Active Learning Advisor

​​​​​​​mattie.thomas@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 711 3982

Working with Taranaki schools

Jason Avery

Healthy Active Learning Advisor

jason.avery@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 273 3010

Amy Buick

Healthy Active Learning Advisor

amy.buick@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 021 246 2692

Claire White

Active Lifestyles Lead

claire.white@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 653 3466

 Green Prescription and 

Health enquiries

​​​​​​​

Rocki Robinson

Green Prescription Advisor

rocki.robinson@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 415 6770

Green Prescription enquiries

Jonathan Boniface

Green Prescription Advisor

jonathan.boniface@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 022 057 3857

Green Prescription enquiries



Nadia Phillips

Māori Lead​​​​​​​

Nadia.Phillips@sporttaranaki.org.nz

027 285 2900




Hester Stretton

Play Advisor 

Hester.Stretton@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 06 759 0930


Rachel Spriggens

Green Prescription Advisor

rachel.spriggens@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 022 698 4451




Samantha Burgham

Digital Communications Advisor

samantha.burgham@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 857 3529


Alison Orsag

Accounts Administrator

alison.orsag@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 06 759 0930

Hilary Blackstock

Community Strength and Balance Coordinator

hilary.blackstock@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 06 759 0930

Strength and Balance programme enquiries 

Jasmin Carr

Active Recreation Advisor

jasmin.carr@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 946 3855 ​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Sarah Ralphs

Finance Manager

sarah.ralphs@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 223 1557


Rewi Panoho

Kaiwhakahaere

rewi.panoho@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 021 540 830



​​​​​​​

Rachael Berndt

 Different & Better Programme Lead​​​​​​​

rachael.berndt@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 06 759 0930


​​​​​​​​​​​

Tara Fevre

 Spaces & Places Advisor

tara.fevre@sporttaranaki.org.nz

Phone: 027 3739 645


Contact Details

Sport Taranaki

Yarrow Stadium

Maratahu Street

New Plymouth 4310

T: (06)7590930

E: info@sporttaranaki.org.nz

STRATEGIC PLAN

OUR BOARD

Rochelle Farmer

Chair​​​​​​​

More Info


Phillippa Wilson

Board Member​​​​​​​

More Info


Campbell Third

Board Member

Grant Coward

Deputy Chair​​​​​​​

More info


David Bublitz

Board Member​​​​​​​

More info


Nicole Chadwick

​​​​​​​Board Member

More info


Susan Darney-Taylor

Board Member​​​​​​​

More info


Jono Erwood

Board Member​​​​​​​

More info


Hone Niwa

Kaumatua​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

More info


Jane Parker

Board Member​​​​​​​

More info


Robert Northcott

Board Member​​​​​​​

More info


Not sure who to contact?

Complete the form below click 'submit'.