Back to Events

24th November, 2017

Taranaki Daily News Sports Person Of The Year 2017 Winners

Taranaki Daily News Sportsperson of the Year - Jordie Barrett (Rugby)

Tenderlink Sportsman of the Year - Jordie Barrett (Rugby)
Silks Audit Chartered Accountants Sportswoman of the Year - Olivia Eaton (Surf Lifesaving/Athletics)
Hassall Homes Senior Sports Team of the Year - Port Taranaki Bulls Rugby Team
TSSSA Junior Sportsman of the Year - Zac Reid (Surf Lifesaving/Swimming)
BDL Toshiba Junior Sportswoman of the Year - Hannah O'Connor (Athletics)
Timberco Junior Sports Team of the Year - FDMC Cross Country Moto-Cross Team
Clelands Construction Master Sportsperson of the Year - Barbara Scott (Archery)
WR Phillips Coach of the Year - Colin Cooper (Rugby)
Eftpos Specialists Game Official of the Year - Paul Willaims (Rugby)
Lotto Volunteers Volunteer of the Year - Michael Corkill (Surf Lifesaving)

 A special thank you to our guest speaker for the evening, the inspirational Lisa Tamati.  The event would not have been possible without the support from our sponsors:

SPOY 2017 logo2